The Mercy Brothers 2003 6-song EP release, featuring Barrence Whitfield and Michael Dinallo.  


OK, after thinking long and hard, I guess I can summarise it as: ‘imagine Mississippi John Hurt and Duane Eddy jamming with an acoustic psychobilly band on a programme of songs embracing all their influences and recording the results in the Sun Studios on Union Avenue as a dazed Sam Cooke walks in to add the vocals after having spent the previous evening out on the town with Screamin’ Jay Hawkins’. Yep, I’m kinda happy with that. If you ever wanted a definition of Americana, stop here.”-Norman Darwen, Vienna Blues Art Studios (reviewing The Mercy Brothers’ Strange Adventure)

CD - The Mercy Brothers - Strange Adventure (Limited)